130 Willow Brook Rd Hendersonville, NC 28792  Local: (828) 693-0482
Customer Reviews
SOUTHERN TRADITIONS FLORIST
Local Hendersonville, NC florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.0 of 5 stars. (72 reviews)
Date: Oct 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: GA

I truly wish I could give Southern Traditions Florist a higher than 5 star rating...they provide stunning arrangements for a very special couple in the Hendersonville area for each occasion called upon and take extra care to ensure that the presentation and flowers used are unique. Highly recommended!!
Date: Oct 25, 2017
Name:

State/Province: TX

I ordered an arrangement this morning and it was delivered early afternoon to my Mom in the hospital. She sent me a picture and loved the arrangement. It's beautiful and just the right size. Thank you for that.
Date: Sep 23, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

Flowers were lovely, vase different and the balloon colors matched the flowers. Real nice.
Date: Aug 25, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

The arrangement was beautiful and very fresh. We enjoyed it for an amazing number of days. We will not hesitate of call you when we need to send lovely flowers. Thanks, JoAnn Bond
Date: Apr 29, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

It was quick I placed the order late afternoon flowers were done quick and sent to funeral home. Flowers were amazing beautiful .Thank you❤️
Date: Feb 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: GA

Every, and I do mean EVERY, arrangement that has been presented to the recipient by Southern Traditions Florist has been nothing short of stellar! The arrangements are incredible and the flowers are the freshest and last and last and last! The recipient LOVES each and every arrangement!!! Thank you!
Date: Sep 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

Good! Thanks.
Date: Sep 03, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

Such a beautiful arrangement, and it is lasting beautifully, too!
Date: Jun 17, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

Fantastic service and wonderful arrangements
Date: May 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

Called Sunday at 4 pm for Furneral on Monday at 2 pm, we were not able to attend but family said the Flowers were lovely. Thank you for quick service and your kindness on the phone.
Date: May 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: GA

This florist has become our #1 choice. They consistently deliver beautiful arrangements & really care about doing their best for my Aunt in Nursing Care. They have even made a last min delivery for us on Mother's Day after we found we couldn't get up there. They are the BEST!
Date: Apr 18, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MA

Great service, flowers were for my mother and she mentioned they were beautiful. Thanks!
Date: Feb 16, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

Thank you for the care tips that came along with this email. I think it would have been better to get them with the arrangement along with flower care powder. I had been adding water, but not replacing the water or trimming the stems. The arrangement is beautiful. You & my husband did good.
Date: May 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OR

I am from out of town so you never know what you are going to get but the flowers were just beautiful. They were my aunt's favorites and she was totally thrilled with them. Nicely done!
Date: Jan 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Sandra is Awesome. I called from San Francisco at 8pm 11pm NC time and Sandra answered and took my order. What Service. Got her number from Pardee Hospital website.
Date: Jan 07, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

I have purchased flowers from Southern Traditions for several years to send to my in law family in Edneyville NC. My mother in law has always loved the flowers she received. The arrangements are beautiful and fresh, and last a long time. Thank you for the wonderful service you provide! I wish you many, many more years of success in your business!
Date: Aug 20, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

Arrangement looked great! Never seen that "flower foam" thing before. Pretty neat. Great job!
Date: Jan 16, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

The flowers you delivered to my mother in law in Edneyville were beautiful and lasted a long time! Thank you for the consistently excellent service too!
Date: Jan 11, 2014
Name:

State/Province: SC

We were unable to attend the funeral but we were told that the flowers were extremely beautiful and well arranged. The online order process was simple and helpful. If I need to send another arrangement in this area, I will definitely use southern tradition
Date: Sep 30, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MN

Arrangement was very beautiful and fulfilled my request perfectly
Date: Apr 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: GA

I needed to order something online and have it delivered the same day. Everything was very smooth and when I had questions I received responses very quickly. The arrangement was beautiful. I'd definitely recommend this florist.
Date: Mar 30, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MI

The flowers were even better than pictured. The Florist called the recipient to find out if she preferred delivery to her home or funeral site. I can recommend Southern Traditions for quality personal service.
Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: SC

Very satisfied with the product.
Date: Nov 07, 2012
Name:

State/Province: GA

Thanks for sending a beautiful arrangement to my grandmother!
Date: Aug 21, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

it was absolutley gorgeous..thank you
Date: Jul 10, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

Date: Jun 11, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

Beautiful plant.
Date: May 26, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Best florist in Hendersonville.
Date: May 08, 2012
Name:

State/Province: HI

Excellent job. On time and everyone said it looked great.
Date: Mar 02, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

It was a lovely arrangement and the roses held up well for over a week.
Date: Jan 07, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

The customer service I received from Southern Traditions far exceedes exceptional. I mistakenly scheduled a delivery when my parents were away and they delivered a fresh arrangement without any additional fee for the missed delivery or new flowers. Any holiday or family occasion in the future, Southern Traditions will be my first call.
Date: Dec 06, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NC

The flowers were delivered within hours of the order and my sister called to tell me they were beautiful. Would definitely order again from Southern Traditions Florist.
Date: May 14, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NC

perfect-very happy-will be recommending
Date: Jan 29, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

The bouquet was delivered as requested. The recipiants were very pleased with the beauty and fragrance of this bouquet. Thank you for making it perfect for the occassion.
Date: Dec 31, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NC

Thank you for your help. Sincerely, Bev Morgan
Date: Jul 22, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

First time order, well received and just right.
Date: Jul 20, 2010
Name:

State/Province: SC

Beautiful pland, timely deelivery, excellent service.
Date: Jun 22, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NC

Date: Jun 16, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NC

MY FAMILY HAS ORDERED FLOWERS FROM SOUTHERN TRADITIONS. WE HAVE NEVER BEEN DISSAPOINTED. THE FLORIST GOES THE EXTRA MILE IN THE FLORIST BUSINESS. THEY ARE THE BEST FLORIST IN HENDERSONVILLE. WE WILL ALWAYS USE THEM ,BECAUSE THEIR FLOWERS ARE A WIDE VARIETY. AND THE FLORIST MAKES THE ARRANGEMENTS SPECIAL. THANKS SOUTHERN TRADITIONS.
Date: Mar 26, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NC

Delivered a beautiful bouquet by a very kind lady. The flowers were arranged in a beautiful way. Thank you.
Date: Feb 28, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

I have been ordering arrangements from another Hendersonville florist for several years on occasions for my mother. She loves flowers and would never complain about a surprise delivery of them, but the last several have been disappointing. I thought I'd take a chance with Southern Traditions because there was a positive comment on line about them. My mother received the arrangement and couldn't say enough about how beautiful the arrangement was, and how many flowers, and how fresh they were. Then, 12 days later she reproted the flowers were still looking wonderful. I will defintiely be a repeat customer and my mom will be too, as a local.
Date: Jan 01, 2010
Name:

State/Province: PA

My friends were very pleased with the beautiful arrangement I ordered on-line from Southern Traditions. The process was very easy and the website was visitor friendly! Many Thanks.
Date: Sep 17, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NC

The arrangement was very colorful and contained flowers that I haven't seen before. We are very pleased.
Date: Jul 27, 2009
Name:

State/Province: TX

The family was very surprised and delighted that the flowers were sent from us in Iraq. I really appreciate your timeliness and effort. Great job.
Date: May 11, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CO

Thank you very much for your help with the Mother's Day flowers, and the fact that you did not delvier the flowers until you knew someone was home (and not out of town...sorry). Your service was excellent and very helpful!!!!
Date: Jan 30, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CO

Ordered these flowers for my aunt in Hendersonville. Viewed other florists on line. Found Southern Traditions suited my taste. Found their website presented the arrangements better than the other websites. Southern Traditions will be be my first choice in the future.
Flower Delivery To Hendersonville, NC
See Delivery Areas